This Notice of Resolutions is a translation of the original; "Teiji Kabunushisoukai Ketsugigotsuchi" written in Japanese, for convenience purposes only, and in the event of any discrepancy, the original in Japanese shall prevail.

Securities Code: 4114

June 20, 2018

## To Our Shareholders

Yujiro Goto Representative Member of the Board and President Nippon Shokubai Co., Ltd. 4-1-1 Koraibashi, Chuo-ku, Osaka

## Notice of Resolutions Adopted at The 106<sup>th</sup> Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

The reports made and resolutions adopted at the 106th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of NIPPON SHOKUBAI CO., LTD. (the "Company") are as follows:

## [Matters Reported]

The following matters have been reported:

- 1. Business report, and reports on consolidated and non-consolidated financial statements for the 106th term (from April 1, 2017 to March 31, 2018)
- 2. Report on results of the audits conducted by the accounting auditor and the board of corporate auditors with respect to the consolidated financial statements for the 106th term

## [Matters Resolved]

**1st Agenda:** Appropriation of retained earnings

The shareholders resolved to approve the agenda proposed, and it was determined that the year-end dividend shall be \footnote{85} per share for the fiscal year ended March 31, 2018.

2nd Agenda: Election of 9 Members of the Board

The shareholders elected the following nine (9) Members of the Board as proposed, who then assumed office:

Messrs. Yujiro Goto, Masao Yamamoto, Yojiro Takahashi, Yukihiro Matsumoto and Kozo Arao were re-elected, and Messrs. Koichiro Yamada, Jiro Iriguchi, Shinji Hasebe and Tetsuo Setoguchi were newly elected.

**3rd Agenda:** Election of 1 Statutory Corporate Auditor

The shareholders elected the following Statutory Corporate Auditor as proposed, who then assumed office:

Mr. Satoshi Taguchi was newly elected.

**4th Agenda:** Bonuses for Members of the Board for the 106th term

The shareholders resolved to approve the agenda as proposed.

End

In addition, at the meeting of the Board held after the closing of this ordinary general meeting of shareholders, Mr. Yujiro Goto was elected as Representative Member of the Board and President, Mr. Masao Yamamoto was elected as Representative Member of the Board and Senior Managing Executive Officer, Mr. Yojiro Takahashi was elected as Member of the Board and Senior Managing Executive Officer, Mr. Koichiro Yamada and Mr. Jiro Iriguchi were elected as Members of the Board and Managing Executive Officers and Yukihiro Matsumoto was elected as Member of the Board and Executive Officer respectively, who then assumed office.