This Notice of Resolutions is a translation of the original; "Teiji Kabunushisoukai Ketsugigotsuchi" written in Japanese, for convenience purposes only, and in the event of any discrepancy, the original in Japanese shall prevail.

Securities Code: 4114

June 22, 2021

To Our Shareholders

Yujiro Goto President and Representative Member of the Board Nippon Shokubai Co., Ltd. 4-1-1 Koraibashi, Chuo-ku, Osaka

Notice of Resolutions Adopted at The 109th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

The reports made and resolutions adopted at the 109th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of NIPPON SHOKUBAI CO., LTD. (the "Company") are as follows:

[Matters Reported]

The following matters have been reported:

- 1. Business report, and reports on consolidated and non-consolidated financial statements for the 109th term (from April 1, 2020 to March 31, 2021)
- 2. Report on results of the audits conducted by the accounting auditor and the board of corporate auditors with respect to the consolidated financial statements for the 109th term

Matters Resolved

1st Agenda: Appropriation of retained earnings

The shareholders resolved to approve the agenda proposed, and it was determined that the year-end dividend shall be ¥45 per share for the fiscal year ended March 31, 2021.

2nd Agenda: Election of 9 Members of the Board

The shareholders elected the following nine (9) Members of the Board as proposed, who then assumed office:

Messrs. Yujiro Goto, Jiro Iriguchi, Kazuhiro Noda, Kuniaki Takagi, Masahiro Watanabe, Yasutaka Sumida, Shinji Hasebe, Tetsuo Setoguchi and Miyuki Sakurai were elected.

End

In addition, at the meeting of the Board held after the closing of this ordinary general meeting of shareholders, Mr. Yujiro Goto was elected as President and Representative Member of the Board, Mr.

Jiro Iriguchi was elected as Representative Member of the Board and Senior Managing Executive Officer, Mr. Kazuhiro Noda, Mr. Kuniaki Takagi, Mr. Masahiro Watanabe and Mr. Yasutaka Sumida were elected as Members of the Board and Managing Executive Officers, who then assumed office.