This Notice of Resolutions is a translation of the original; "Teiji Kabunushisoukai Ketsugigotsuchi" written in Japanese, for convenience purposes only, and in the event of any discrepancy, the original in Japanese shall prevail.

Securities Code: 4114

June 19, 2020

To Our Shareholders

Yujiro Goto President and Representative Member of the Board Nippon Shokubai Co., Ltd. 4-1-1 Koraibashi, Chuo-ku, Osaka

Notice of Resolutions Adopted at The 108th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

The reports made and resolutions adopted at the 108th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of NIPPON SHOKUBAI CO., LTD. (the "Company") are as follows:

[Matters Reported]

The following matters have been reported:

- 1. Business report, and reports on consolidated and non-consolidated financial statements for the 108th term (from April 1, 2019 to March 31, 2020)
- 2. Report on results of the audits conducted by the accounting auditor and the board of corporate auditors with respect to the consolidated financial statements for the 108th term

[Matters Resolved]

1st Agenda: Appropriation of retained earnings

The shareholders resolved to approve the agenda proposed, and it was determined that the year-end dividend shall be \quad \quad 90 per share for the fiscal year ended March 31, 2020.

2nd Agenda: Election of 8 Members of the Board

The shareholders elected the following eight (8) Members of the Board as proposed, who then assumed office:

Messrs. Yujiro Goto, Koichiro Yamada, Jiro Iriguchi, Shinji Hasebe and Tetsuo Setoguchi were re-elected, and Messrs. Kazuhiro Noda, Kuniaki Takagi and Miyuki Sakurai were newly elected.

3rd Agenda: Election of 1 Statutory Corporate Auditor

The shareholders elected the following Statutory Corporate Auditor as proposed, who then assumed office:

Mr. Tsukasa Takahashi was newly elected.

4th Agenda: Bonuses for Members of the Board for the 108th term

The shareholders resolved to approve the agenda as proposed.

End

In addition, at the meeting of the Board held after the closing of this ordinary general meeting of shareholders, Mr. Yujiro Goto was elected as President and Representative Member of the Board, Mr. Koichiro Yamada was elected as Representative Member of the Board and Senior Managing Executive Officer, Mr. Jiro Iriguchi, Mr. Kazuhiro Noda and Mr. Kuniaki Takagi were elected as Members of the Board and Managing Executive Officers, who then assumed office.